Clovis Community Band Summer 2018

Clovis Community Band Flyer Summer 20182018 Summer Band at the Shaghoian
New this year: Two bands!

Sunday Band: more challenging music, audition required
Rehearsals 7/1, 7/8, 7/15, 7/22, 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Monday Band: no audition required
Rehearsals 7/2, 7/9, 7/16 & Sunday 7/22, 7:00-9:00 p.m.
Concert for both bands: Monday, July 23 at 7:00 p.m.
Open to high school, college, and community musicians
$15 to participate in either or both bands


    1. Register online at
    2. Email the following information: First and last name, instrument, phone number, occupation, the ensemble in which you play and what chair or part (1st, 2nd, etc.), and preference of Sunday/Monday or both bands 
    3. For Sunday Band – Include in your email a 1-2 minute audio recording of you
      performing a musical excerpt of your choice.

For more details visit

Call (559) 327-2876 for assistance with online registration

Color Guard places 5th at WGI Championships

Congratulations to our Clovis High Varsity Guard for finishing the season in 5th place out of 132 competitors in Scholastic A Class at WGI World Championships. With a final score of 94.475, this is officially the highest score in CHS history!